10 things you may not know about me

I have been wanting to blog, but I seem to be incapable of completing a post recently.  I think I’m too tired to rant and rave for the entire length of a frustrated post, and honestly, nothing interesting is going on in my life, so instead I decided to share.  Here are 15 things that people may not know about me:

  1. I was a tomboy as a child.  Yes, I know that my lipgloss collection is probably larger than Kim Kardashian’s, but it’s true.
  2. I love driving, even if it is just the grandma mobile.
  3. I helped my parents to build the addition to their house.  I can proficiently snap a chalk line, hammer a nail, and help lay drywall.
  4. I think one of the best parts of my job is reading adolescent literature.  I love The Hunger Games series, 13 Reasons Why, Before I Fall, and anything by Meg Cabot.  And that’s just recently.
  5. My favorite TV show is NCIS.  I have seen every episode and will still watch the marathons that seems to be on USA network almost daily.
  6. I think that the best form of stress therapy is singing at the top of my lungs along with my radio or iPod in my car.  My second favorite is going on a walk along the bluff/beach.
  7. I’m really indecisive.  I think about even small choices for a long time.  Forget big choices.  I have a terrible time making up my mind, and I also do not like to commit to anything.
  8. Although I love living so close to the beach and it’s nice (most of the time) being close to family, I want to move out of Michigan- sooner rather than later.
  9. I love traveling, even though I haven’t been able to do much of it.  I love seeing different cultures, and different places, and finding new places to hang out at.  I wish that I had more money so I could travel more.  I have a list of all these places that I want to visit when I get the chance.  My top 3 are Greece, France, and Australia.  I also want to visit St. Petersburg and Poland with my dad (something he and my grandma have both talked about wanting to do, but neither have taken any steps toward actually doing).
  10. I want to write a novel.  It’s something that I’ve wanted to do since high school, but I never know what to write about.  I don’t feel like I have enough life experience to write anything yet.  I’ve started several pieces, but I’ve never made it past 4 pages.  I have faith though that someday I will finally clarify my storyline enough to actually write the novel.

Okay, in honor of full disclosure, I started this hoping to give 15 tidbits of info, but I had a hard time coming up with 10, so this is it for now 😉

Leave a comment